Programs for Faculty

The New York Six Liberal Arts Consortium was formed in 2010 with a planning grant from the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation to encourage the six member schools – Colgate University, Hamilton College, Hobart and William Smith Colleges, St. Lawrence University, Skidmore College, and Union College – to work together on programs that benefit students, faculty, and staff.

The New York Six Liberal Arts Consortium cultivates rich intellectual communities for faculty while retaining the unique identities of our member institutions. We offer a wide variety of programming designed to build strong networks, facilitate collaborative and innovative scholarship, share resources and expertise, and develop professionally.